Unblock a Facebook profile, Page, or nickname

Copy link
Android App Help
Computer Help
iPad App Help
iPhone App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help
When you unblock a profile or Page, that profile or Page will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. An unblocked profile won't automatically become your friend on Facebook, and you won't automatically like or follow a Page you unblock. If you want to become friends with a profile you've unblocked, you'll need to send a friend request to that profile. When you unblock a nickname in a Facebook group, you will be able to see their content in that group, and they’ll be able to tag you and interact with your content in the group.
Note: If you unblock a profile or Page, you won't be able to block it again for a few days. This waiting requirement does not apply to blocking nicknames.

Unblock a profile or Page on Facebook

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. In the left column, below Audience and visibility, click Blocking.
  4. In the Block profiles and Pages section, click Edit.
  5. Click See your blocked list.
  6. Click Unblock next to the profile or Page you want to unblock.
  7. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the profile or Page.

Unblock a nickname in a Facebook group

If you have blocked a nickname in a group, you can unblock the nickname from your blocking settings:
  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. In the menu, click Blocking under Audience and visibility.
  4. Next to Block profiles and Pages, click Edit.
  5. Next to the nickname you want to unblock, click Unblock.
  6. To confirm that you want to unblock the nickname, click Unblock.

Yes
No

Other ways to get help

Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time