Control who sees posts and photos you're tagged in on Facebook

Copy link
Android App Help
Computer Help
iPad App Help
iPhone App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help

Choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in after they appear on your profile

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. In the left column, click Profile and tagging.
  4. Click Who can see posts you're tagged in on your profile?.
  5. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you'd like to be able to see the posts you've been tagged in.
You can also review photos and posts you're tagged in before they appear in your profile using Review posts you're tagged in before the post appears on your profile? in your Profile and tagging settings.
Remember, photos and posts you hide from your profile are visible to the audience they're shared with other places on Facebook, such as in Feed and Search.
View your Profile and tagging settings.

Yes
No

Other ways to get help

Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time