Yep, I can’t believe that I’ve fulfilled the meme of the intern deleting a company database.
I have been building my own projects and amassed quite a few different resource groups, of which most I was no longer using, so I decided to clean them up and delete them. I kind of assumed that it would only be displaying MY resource groups, and that I could only delete MY resource groups.
I was just about to delete one more before I noticed that there were a few items inside of it which definitely didn’t look like mine, and that’s when I realized I could delete other peoples stuff.
Sure enough, I deleted one company resource group and I really don’t know what to do. I am hoping that It was nothing important and/or that the company has a backup. I tried to make a severity A ticket, but of course, I do not have the permissions to submit a ticket.
I also pulled a CSV from the activity log for the past 3 months and the only activity that is shown apart from my doings is very one off and on a private resource group that I cannot see in the portal nor that I deleted.
A few questions:
1: Is there any way that I can see what was deleted within the resource group? The JSON did not seem to provide any useful information.
2: This is a large company, ~10k employees, surely they would have something important locked down right??
3: I am in a completely non technical role and have no one to escalate this to
4: Any other course of action that I can take in the meantime?