How to clean up your profile
There are times when you may want to manage what others can see about you, like if you’re looking for a new job. We’re here to help.
Facebook
Limit past posts
Use this tool to change who can see your past posts.
View as
View your profile as someone who isn’t your friend, to see what they see.
Activity log
Review and manage what you’ve shared on Facebook in your activity log.
Instagram
Change profile privacy
Change your profile from public to private anytime, and control who sees what you share.
Remove followers
You can remove people from your followers list anytime.
Audience
Make sure you’re sharing only with the people you want to
You can choose to share different things with different people, whether that's a big group or just your closest friends.
Review your sharing settings
How to clean up your profile
What to do if something was shared with the wrong person
Unknown friend requests and followers
Learn more in the Privacy Policy
How is your information shared on Meta Products or with Integrated Partners?
Privacy Policy
More resources
Manage apps and websites
Facebook
Manage apps and websites
Instagram